When I first started blogging, I would often have flip day calenders with quotes or drawing on them. I remember fondly of one where I scanned and uploaded a Disney flip calender. Now we are here in 2014, and I have stopped doing that… More so because the calender I believe was a 2012… but do not quote me on that. Until today, I currently just started (like literally just started today) carrying around a pocket calender, mostly going to use it for work schedule, it’s ‘big’ and visual, and not electronic. This calender is about doors, and various quotes overlaid. As I was looking at January (how is it almost over?) I noticed a quote in the top hand corner.. and I felt it was befitting for 2014, and for next month’s trip…

” We keep moving forward, opening new doors and doing new things because we’re curious, and curiosity keeps leading us down new paths” – Walt Disney.

Now that I think about it, this is very befitting. If it was not for my curiosity I wouldn’t of known about the field of addiction,  I wouldn’t of entered a Bachelor Degree in Criminal Justice, I would of been fine being a security guard… But that is not the case, because of the curiosity (and possible ADHD, lol) I branched out and found new interests, and a new career path. One where I believe I can make a difference by helping others. I look forward to new doors and new things, and hope that the curiosity that I hold doesn’t kill me.

ImageOddly, I found my pocket calender on Google images.

Leave a Reply

